Airport Authority


Airport Authority meets the 3rd Friday of the month at 9 am in the Municipal Building.

Agendas and Minutes  

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
View All

About the Airport Authority Commission 

The Cleveland Municipal Airport Authority was created by the Cleveland City Council in September, 2004. The five-member board was given the authority to control and regulate any and all operations of the municipal airport.


The members serve five-year staggered terms.

Members & Expiration

  • Steve Wright, Chairman
  • Tom Rowland, Vice Chairman
  • Verrill Norwood
  • Ben Chambers
  • Robbie Garrison


Cleveland Regional Jetport was designated Airport of the Year in 2014

Awarded by: Tennessee Aeronautics Commission

From Left: Taylor Newman, LeRoy Rymer, Lou Pattern, Lynn DeVault, Verrill Norwood and Mark Fidler