Click to Home
Go To Search
Housing Authority

The Cleveland Housing Authority Board has five members, serving a 5-year staggered term.

  • Gene Officer
  • Joe Washington
  • Rhonda Furgerson
  • Ed Lay (Chairman)
  • Jerry Bohannon
  • Sharon Westfield
  • Angie Collins

By law, the housing authority board is required to make policy decisions, to determine how programs are administered, to obtain funds from various sources and protect funds needed to keep the Public Housing Agency (PHA) operating. Commissioners are responsible for the actions and decisions made by the Executive Director and other PHA staff.